KAMALA NEHRU COLLEGE

Sponsered Prize list for the year 2019-20

SERIAL	SPONSORED	CATEGORY	DEPT AND	NAME OF STUDENT	PRIZE
	PRIZE		YEAR		MONEY
<u>1</u>	K.K GOROWARA MEMORIAL	BEST ALL ROUNDER	PHILOSOPHY3rd year	VAISHNAVI BHASKAR	1000
<u>2.</u>	K.K. GOROWARA MEMORIAL	ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED AND DESERVING STUDENT	POLITICAL SCIENCE 2 nd year	BHUMIKA	3500
<u>3.</u>	K.K.GOROWARA MEMORIAL	CREATIVE WRITIN G IN ENG.	B.COM. HONS 3 RD year	AAYUSHI TEWARI	<u>1000</u>
4	SHRI CHANDER PAL SOOD MEMORIAL	MOST TALENTED STUDENT	POLITICAL SCIENCE 3rd year	KUHU SRIVASTAVA	<u>500</u>
<u>5</u>	R.D. KHULBE AWARD	BEST PERFORMANCE IN SPORTS AND ACADEMICS	B.COM PROG 3 rd year	VISHAKHA BHANDARI	1000
<u>6</u>	RITA SETH MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP	ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED AND DESERVING STUDENT	BSC HONS MATHS 2 nd year	SAMICHA DWIVEDI	3000
<u>7</u>	ARAINE JAIN SCHOLARSHIP	ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED AND DESERVING STUDENT	POLITICAL SCIENCE 2 nd year	MANSI	<u>1000</u>
<u>8</u>	SHANTA KUMAR MEMORIAL AWARD	ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED AND DESERVING STUDENT	PHILOSOPHY HONS 1 st year	GAURI BHARGAVA	<u>500</u>
			COMMERCE		
9.	SULTAN CHAND MEMORIAL	FIRST POSITION	B COM HONS 2 ND year	SUKRITI SAREEN	4500
10.	S.C. JAIN MEMORIAL AWARD	SECOND POSITION	B.COM. HONS 2 ND year	TANYA MEHTA	500
11	USHA AGGARWAL TEJASWINI SCHOLARSHIP	SECOND POSITION	B.COM HONS 2 ND year	ΤΑΝΥΑ ΜΕΗΤΑ	3500
12	USHA AGGARWAL TEJASWINI SCHOLARSHIP	THIRD POSITION	B.COM HONS 2 nd year	SWATI VERMA	3000
13	SULTAN CHAND MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP	FIRST POSITION	B.COM HONS 1 ST year	RITIKA AHUJA	4500
14	USHA AGGARWAL TEJASWINI SCHOLARSHIP	SECOND POSITION	B.COM HONS 1 ST year	DEVYANI ARORA	3500
<u>15</u>	DR. BP MAHESHWARI MEMORIAL AWARD	THIRD POSITION	B.COM HONS 1 st year	ANISHA AGGARWAL	500
<u>16</u>	USHA AGGARWAL TEJASWANI SCHOLARSHI	FIRST POSITION	B.COM. PROG 2 nd year	SILKY SRIVASTAVA	<u>4000</u>
17	SHRI. R.S. GARG MEMORIAL AWARD	SECOND POSITION	B.COM. PROG 2 nd year	SHARVI	500
<u>18</u>	DR. USHA AGGARWAL TEJASWANI SCHOLARSHIP	FIRST POSITION	B.COM. PROG 1 st year	RITIKA CHHATWAL	4000

			SANSKRIT		
19.	MS P. SEN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP	FIRST POSITION	SANSKRIT HONS 1 st year	CHETNA PATHAK	1000
20.	SHRI I.D. CHAUDHARY MEMORIAL AWARD	FIRST POSITION	SANSKRIT HONS 2 nd year	SHRUTI SHARMA	1750
			ECONOMICS		
21	SMT. DAVINDER SETH MEMORIAL PRIZE	SETH MEMORIAL		ISHITA JAIN	500
22	SMT. RAM RAKHI CHOPRA MEMORIAL	ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED AND DESERVING STUDENT			500
			HISTORY		
23	MRS. PAULINA MASIH MEMORIAL AWARD	FIRST POSITION	HISTORY HONS 1 st year	DEVANSHEE SHARMA	500
			PHILOSOPHY		
24	S.B. JAIN AND SHYAMALA GUPTA PRIZE	FIRST POSITION	PHILOSOPHY HONS 2 nd year	VAISHNAVI BHASKAR	500+200= 700
			HINDI		
25	DR. SITA BIMBRAW LAL SINGH PRIZE	FIRST POSITION	HINDI HONS 3 rd year	KIRAN KUMARI	500
26	M.M. JAIN SCHOLARSHIP	ALL ROUNDER AND ECONOMICALLY CHALLANGED	HINDI HONS 1 st year	GULFISHA	5000
27	SCHOLARSHIP	ALL ROUNDER AND ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED	HINDI HONS 2 nd year	ARUSHI	5000
28	M.M. JAIN SCHOLARSHIP	ALL ROUNDER AND ECONOMICALLY CHALLENGED	HINDI HONS 3 rd year	KANIKA MITTAL	5000
29	DR. MANJU GUPTA AWARD		HINDI HONS 1 st year	NISHA KUMARI	
30	DR. MANJU	FIRST POSITION	HINDI HONS 2 nd year	NAZMA	

	GUPTA AWARD				
31	DR. MANJU GUPTA AWARD	FIRST POSITION	HINDI HONS 3 rd year	KIRAN KUMARI	
			JOURNALISM		
32	SARDARI LAL SHARMA PRIZE	BUDDING JOURNALIST	JOURNALISM HONS	NAKSHATRA SHAH	1000
			POLITICAL		
			SCIENCE		
33	DR. PUSHPA DAS AND L.D. SOTA MERIT AWARD	FIRST POSITION	POLITICAL SCIENCE HONS THIRD YEAR	STUTI VERMA	1000
			PSYCHOLOGY		
34	SHRI CHANDER MOHAN JOLLY MEMORIAL PRIZE	BEST ALL ROUNDER STUDENT	PSYCHOLOGY HONS 3 rd year	SIMRAN SINGLA	1000

			SOCIOLOGY		
<u>35</u>	MRS VIJAYA LAKSHMI DEWAN MEMORIAL PRIZE	FIRST POSITION	SOCIOLOGY HONS 1 st vear	PRANJALI AGARWAL	<u>5000</u>
<u>36</u>	MRS VIJAYA LAKSHMI DEWAN MEMORIAL PRIZE	FIRST POSITION	SOCIOLOGY HONS 2 nd year	MAYURI SHARMA	<u>5000</u>
<u>37</u>	MRS VIJAYA LAKSHMI DEWAN MEMORIAL PRIZE	FIRST POSITION	SOCIOLOGY HONS 3 rd year	MUSKAN KOHLI	<u>5000</u>
<u>38</u>	MRS VIJAYA LAKSHMI	MERIT CUM MEANS	SOCIOLOGY HONS	ASMITA – III YEAR PARINITA- III YEAR	<u>5000</u> 5000

	DEWAN MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP			ANJALI- II YEAR	<u>5000</u>
				CHAKPRAM-II YEAR	<u>5000</u>
				SHARISH JEKULIN- II YEAR	<u>5000</u>
<u>39</u>	MRS MONIMALA BISWAS AWARD	DESERVING STUDENT_FROM EQUAL OPPORTUNITY CELL		ROSHMI	<u>1000</u>
<u>40</u>	DR. SITA BIMBRAW LAL SINGH PRIZE	FIRST POSITION	RASHTRIYA GEET COMPETITION	<u>SHIVI SHARMA</u>	<u>500</u>
<u>41</u>	MR. KENNETH MASIH MEMORIAL SCHOLARSHIP	BEST PERFORMANCE IN DRAMATICS			<u>500</u>
<u>42</u>	<u>SHRI S. MOHAN</u> <u>SINGH</u> <u>MEMORIAL</u> AWARD	BEST PERFORMANCE IN FOLK DANCE	BA HONS ENGLISH 3 rd year	SNEHA SHAJI	<u>500</u>
<u>43</u>	SHRI MANISH JAIN MEMORIAL	BEST PERFORMANCE IN FINE ARTS	BCOM HONS 3 rd year	SHAGUN DHIR	<u>1000</u>